Skip to content

Scared Stupid

May 21, 2012

Yesterday was kind of the last straw. I packed up my stuff (well, some of it) and am now staying at my mum’s.
Dave and mine living situation wasn’t working. I wasn’t feel loved or appreciated and I found I wasn’t at home a lot of the time because I wasn’t happy. He hates his job a whole lot and is pretty short tempered because of it. Hurtful words were used and now I’m at my mum’s.
I decided last night to let Dave know that Theo is okay and that I have a lot of thinking to do. I have been thinking. And really, everyone can give me their opinion all they want but at the end of the day I’m a big girl and I can make up my own mind. I love Dave. I know our relationship is far from perfect and he has a lot of kinks he has to work on and so do I. I believe him when he says he’s going to become a better person. I believe that words can be forgotten if the apology is from the heart.
I appreciate all the help my family gave me when I felt I was in trouble. I appreciate every single phone call, text message and tweet I received in the past 32 hours. You can’t choose who you fall in love with, and even though at times it’s messy I fully believe love conquers all.
I’m going to be at my mum’s house until Dave finds someone to talk to and find a better way to cope with his stress. While I’m here I’m going to work on being happy and being the best me I can be.
I’m looking forward to see how the next few months unfolds.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

