Skip to content

Thinspiration

April 17, 2012

So, it took waiting for Dave to do the Sun Run to finally get myself motivated to get in shape. As I sat waiting for him at the Terry Fox memorial, I looked all all of these toned legs and arms walking past me. 
Feeling inspired; on the commute home I stopped by She’s Fit to register. I got there at 1:20 pm and sadly they close at 1:00 on Sundays. I didn’t let that get me down. I went yesterday, signed up and worked out and felt amazing afterwards. I’m going to start out slow. I did 40 mins on the elliptical, followed by some ab and leg work. 

I have a goal to be down 15 lbs by the start of July. I have Jesse/Sarah’s wedding to go to on July 9th and Amanda/Mitch’s wedding to go to August 10th. I’m using that as MAJOR inspiration. There’s nothing worse than attending something important where photos will be taken and you look back and feel embarrassed. 
Furthermore, the talks of Mexico in November are happening. If that doesn’t inspire me to get fit I don’t know what will.  

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

