Skip to content

Thanks Annamaija! :)

November 3, 2010

Annamaija posted on her blog that she had read this book called ‘The Happiness Project’ (I guess I’ll have to invest in it) Anything that can inspire you / make you feel better about life is a win-win in my opinion. I remember after reading ‘The Secret’ I felt so inspired by life and positive thing for a good week (I wish it lasted longer) Here’ss the list Annamaija posted and I’m going to fill it out as well.

1.What makes you feel good?
-The sun
-Family
-A good cup of coffee
-Earl grey tea
-My mum’s stew
-Lazy Sundays
-Christmastime
-Seeing my friends
-Giving gifts
-Volunteering (I’m sad I don’t have time anymore)
-A hot bubble bath

2.What activities do you find fun, satisfying, or energizing?
-Going for long walks
-Finishing all my homework early
-Being with family, friends & Dave
-Window shopping
-Stretching
-Bubble baths

3.What makes you feel bad? What are sources of anger, irritation, boredom, frustration, or anxiety in your life?
-being lazy, procrastination
-Arguing
-Seeing animal abuse
-People that think their shit don’t stink.
-My current weight / not eating healthy
-Being more negative than positive

4. Is there any way in which you don’t feel right about your life?
I’m not pushing myself to 100% of what I’m capable of.

5. Do you wish you could change jobs?
Yes, but right now I work completely part time retail until I graduate.

6. Do you wish you could change cities?
I love Vancouver.

7. Do you wish you could change your family situation?
I wish I was closer with my extended family / saw them more.

8. Does your life reflect your values?
I think so. I like to be positive but some days I’m so completely negative it’s not even funny.

9.Do you have sources of an atmosphere of growth? In what areas of your life do you find progress, learning, challenge, improvement, and increased mastery?
Being at school really helps with this. I’m in an environment with hundreds of passionate people, and everyone in my classes seem to feed off of each others ideas.

Thanks for the idea Annamaija! I’m definitely going to aim to be a more positive person. No more “I think I can” I’ll live with the mentality “I know I can” and “Yes I can”. I’m going to have to pick up this book on Amazon I see it’s only $19.00.

No comments yet

Leave a comment